Live Event July 8, 2020 (On Demand for 30 Days)

Live Webinar Sessions

Connect 1:1 with Application Experts

Learn and Network

Today's environment is calling upon manufacturers to be nimble in order to maintain competitive advantage.

Businesses are focused on lowering risk, resolving supply chain dependencies, streamlining supplier distribution and avoiding interruptions to supply access.

At this exclusive virtual event, 3D Systems will show you how Digital Manufacturing Solutions designed for today's production needs enable you to integrate additive and subtractive technologies into your manufacturing environment and workflow providing increased agility, quicker lead times, improved productivity, and allowing you to offer new innovations to your customers.

Join us on Wednesday, July 8, 2020 to immerse yourself in these exciting possibilities. (Available On Demand for 30 days)

See our keynote address, explore the virtual exhibition hall, join live webinars, connect with experts, and network with your peers.

Why Attend?
  • Discover how to improve your supply chain agility with additive and subtractive manufacturing services
  • Learn how to save money and time with tool-less manufacturing
  • Experience new approaches to further align Metal AM to scaled production environments
  • Learn more about new materials that open up new applications for production AM
  • Streamlined integration of Metal AM with your traditional metal manufacturing line
  • Engage in webinars to streamline your manufacturing workflow
  • Connect 1:1 with application experts
  • Explore our virtual exhibition hall
  • Discover software solutions for reverse engineering, design to manufacturing, inspection and production management
Keynote Address

Phil Schultz, Executive Vice President, Operations and Radhika Krishnan, Executive Vice President and General Manager - Software

Phil Schultz and Radhika Krishnan outline the essence of agile manufacturing, explaining in practical terms how to transform your environment to deliver a digital end-to-end manufacturing workflow that is fit for today and perfect for tomorrow.


Program and Speakers

Visit the Auditorium for live-streamed content.

9:30 AM EST

Virtual Event officially opens
Time to kick things off! Explore the expo hall, chat with experts, and much more

10:00 AM – 6:30 PM EST

Live presentations with subject matter experts
The first live session kicks off at 10:00am EST.

  • 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM EST (US) | 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM GMT (UK) | 4:00 PM– 5:00 PM CEST (Europe)

    Keynote Address  - The Essence of Agile Manufacturing | Phil Schultz, Executive Vice President, Operations and Radhika Krishnan, Executive Vice President and General Manager - Software

  • 11:15 AM – 12:00 PM (US) | 4:15 PM – 5:00 PM GMT (UK) | 5:15 PM – 6:00 PM CEST (Europe)

    Optimizing Serial Production with AM Software | Maoz Barkai, Product Manager

  • 12:00 PM – 12:45 PM EST | 5:00 PM – 5:45 PM GMT (UK) | 6:00 PM – 6:45 PM CEST (Europe)

    Integrating Metal AM with your Traditional Metal Manufacturing Lines | Mark Cook, VP Metal Products, 3D Systems and Romain Dubreuil, Product Line Manager, Powder Bed Fusion, Georg Fischer Machining Solutions

  • 12:45 PM – 1:30 PM EST (US) | 5:45 PM – 6:30 PM GMT (UK) | 6:45 PM – 07:30 PM CEST (Europe)

    Production Workflows for Plastics AM |
    Patrick Dunne, Vice President, Advanced Applications

  • 1:30 PM – 2:15 PM EST (US) | 6:30 PM – 7:15 PM GMT (UK) | 7:30 PM – 8:15 PM CEST (Europe)

    Evaluating Materials for Production AM – Understanding the Material Properties That Matter | Marty Johnson, Technical Fellow, Print Process

  • 2:30 PM – 3:15 PM EST (US) | 7:30 PM – 8:15 PM GMT (UK) | 8:30 PM – 9:15 PM CEST (Europe)

    Reduce Delivery Time and Increase Mold Quality with the Right CAD/CAM Software |
    Dan Branch, Tech Support Manager, Cimatron

  • 3:15 PM – 4:00 PM EST (US) | 8:15 PM – 9:00 PM GMT (UK) | 9:15 PM – 10:00 PM CEST (Europe)

    Accelerating your Journey to Validated Metal AM Production - How to Speed Up Every Phase of Technology Adaption |
    Jeph Ruppert, Director, Customer Innovation Center

  • 4:15 PM – 5:00 PM EST (US) | 9:15 PM – 10:00 PM GMT (UK) | 10:15 PM – 11:00 PM CEST (Europe)

    The Role of CAM Software in Getting the Most Out of Multi-Task Machining |
    Chris MacBain, Senior Marketing Manager

  • 5:00 PM – 5:45 PM EST (US) | 10:00 PM – 10:45 PM GMT (UK) | 11:00 PM – 11:45 PM CEST (Europe)

    On Demand Parts Manufacturing – An Agile Model for Prototyping, Appearance Models and Low-Volume Manufacturing |
    Mitch Underwood, Director, ODM Global Digital Marketing and Colin Rawson, Director of Sales, North America On Demand

  • 5:45 PM – 6:30 PM EST (US) | 10:45 PM – 11:30 PM GMT (UK) | 11:45 PM – 12:30 AM CEST (Europe)

    Drive Product Innovation by Embracing Reverse Engineering |
    Cyle Caplinger, Senior Regional Sales Manager - Americas West

6:30 PM EST

Live presentations end
View on demand during the following 30 days